Come see me on stage through Oct 15!

As many of you know, sometimes people pay me to act. I am pleased as punch to be in my first Equity/Union production at the Illinois Theatre Center in Park Forest through mid October. The show is Waiting for the Parade – a portrait of five women during WWII trying to keep the community running while the men are away at war. Its worth the price of admission just to see me play a painfully shy school teacher (as if!). Plus I get all the good comic relief and a song. So, bring the parents and the grandparents out for this one. Its a terrific cast and full of memories for those in “the greatest generation”.

Performances: Wed-Sat at 8pm, Sun 2:30 and 7:30.

Tickets $18-20.

And now that my show is running, I promise to start writing and blogging more wine stuff. Seriously. I mean it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

