Great Cab deal by the glass at Jury’s

Hi all. If you love a great pub burger, I truly believe Jury’s is one of the best in the city. It was actually mentioned in National Geographic magazine as one of the 10 best in the world! I wouldn’t go that far, but its a damn fine cheeseburger and only 6 bucks on Wednesdays.

Owner and wine lover Pete does a great job of buying small close out lots from distributors and passes on the savings and tasty treats to his guests. Right now you can get Robert Mondavi Stag’s Leap District Cabernet Sauvignon 2000 by the glass for $9. And its drinking really well. Elegant with soft cherry fruit and a touch of herbs that make for a great deal; even if your glass of wine is more expensive than your meal. I’m OK with that.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Great Cab deal by the glass at Jury’s

  1. That’s quite a deal for a glass of the Mondavi 2000 SLD Cab, I think it costs about $50 a bottle retail.

  2. I know! There’s some great stuff on his wine list at almost retail pricing. One night I got a bottle of Viader for $70 (with my burger, of course.). That’s pretty much retail price for that wine, if not slightly lower. My husband calls it “The Hundred Dollar Burger Night”. As in, the plan was just to go and have a cheap dinner that night. That plan went awry when I saw the Viader on the list and informed my husband as to what “a great deal” it was. Yes, in my twisted wino brain I was SAVING money by ordering that $70 bottle of wine. Longish story shorter…he gave in, the wine was great, and he still mocks me about this several years later.

Leave a Reply

