Today on Steve Cochran Show! WGN radio at 4:30pm

Hi folks! If you’re reading this, you probably just heard me on the radio – so thanks for tuning in AND visiting my website and/or blog.

Here’s the wine I have on the show today: Gruet Blanc de Noirs from New Mexico

Gruet Blanc de Noirs

Gruet Blanc de Noirs

I know. New Mexico?!!? Yes. And its really tasty.

It usually runs around $15, but I’ve seen it on sale at Whole Foods for 12.99 a few times. Otherwise, it’s available at Sam’s, Fine Wine Brokers, and several other wine shops in the area.

I highly recommend imbibing some immediately upon arrival to your family Thanksgiving celebration. It makes relatives far more interesting.

Now – on to other stuff.

So, you probably heard I have cancer. If you’re browsing here to find out more about that story you can visit my other blog: chemo and vino, breakfast of champions by clicking here. I should warn you, my cancer blog is uncensored. Lots of f-bombs, blasphemy, and poop talk. So if those kinds of things are offensive to you, you might not want to read it. Go read something else. The latest from Thomas Friedman and George Will are pretty good. Check them out.

And if you want to be on Santa’s “nice” list this year, you might consider contributing some $ to my star at stand up 2 cancer. I’m not sure this link will work. If not visit here and click on “search for a star”. Type WINEDIVA in the first name space and the search should bring me up right away.

So, thanks for visiting!

Enjoy your turkey,

Chris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Today on Steve Cochran Show! WGN radio at 4:30pm

  1. Welcome back. Again. It’s great to see you posting.

    Can I try to convince you to join The 89 Project (http://89project.blogspotl.com)? If you’re interested, even a little, send me a real email address to dhonig_at_indy.rr.com, and I’ll send you an invitation.

    Also, I know you’ve been mostly out of commission, but the wine community has really taken off on Twitter. Are you there yet? It would also be a great place to mention your star, and I’m sure everybody would cross-post it on their blogs. I’m going to go ahead and do it, once I put the kidlet to bed, at 2 Days per Bottle (http://2daysperbottle.blogspot.com).

  2. Donna Metcalf

    Great to hear you on Steve Cochran today. You always have such great ideas for wine! Have a Happy Thanksgiving. Love from your No. 1 fan!

  3. Very, very cool site site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks….

Leave a Reply

